share this page

Linked Schools Programme

The Access Service Linked Schools Programme


The Access Service Linked Schools Programme works in partnership with school staff, local communities, CIT staff, and students from primary and secondary schools to support greater participation by students from our Linked Schools. The Linked Schools Programme works with selected schools in the City and County;

County Schools

  • Colaiste an Chraoibhin, Fermoy
  • St Fanahans College, Mitchelstown
  • Davis College, Mallow
  • Colasite Mhuire, Buttevant
  • Skibbereen Community School, Skibbereen
  • Bishop McEgan College, Macroom
  • St Brogan's College, Bandon
  • St Colman's Community College, Midleton
  • Carrignafoy Community College, Cobh

City Schools

  • St Aidans Community College
  • Bishopstown Community School
  • North Monastery Secondary School
  • North Mon AG
  • Deerpark CBS
  • St.Vincents Secondary School
  • North Presentation Secondary School
  • Urusline's Secondary School
  • Terence MacSwiney Community College
  • Nagle Community College
  • Mayfield Community School
  • Presentation Convent Secondary School
  • St Patricks Secondary School

Academic, personal or social supports are provided for eligible canidates who transfer from CIT Access Linked Schools into CIT.


Contact Information for the Linked Schools Team:

Elaine Dennehy, Schools Project Coordinator



Christine Nolan, Schools Project Coordinator (acting)



Dr Sharon Lawton, Science for Life Officer



Emily Clifford, Access Administrator



Deirdre Creedon, Access Officer


For additional information on our Linked Schools Programme (pre and post initiatives), please email or call 021-4335138 to schedule an appointment to meet one of the Linked School Coordinators.

For further information on the CIT Science for Life initiatives, please email or call 021-4335138 to schedule an appointment.